top of page

New name, same mission.

This group spontaneously grew out of a dedicated group of Nasty Women and Bad Hombres in DC who got together in 2017 and formed "Ladies, Please Take Your House Seats" with the goal of helping take back the House in 2018 by laser focusing on electing kick-ass, progressive women to flip seats held by Republican men.

We targeted seats where Hillary Clinton won — or almost won — and picked a diverse group of progressive female candidates who had compelling stories and a fighting spirit.

5 of our 6 candidates won (and the 6th came within 926 votes) as part of the incredible 2018 Blue Wave creating the most diverse and female forward Congress ever. Take a look at the 116th House here. Our efforts helped elect Congresswomen Lauren Underwood, Debbie Mucarsel-Powell, Lucy McBath, Mikie Sherrill, and Xochitl Torres Small. Gina Ortiz Jones lost by less than .5%  and is running again in 2020 for TX-23, which will now be an open seat! 

We’re the same great people with the same great mission — and a new name and expanded roster of candidates in targeted, must-win seats that we are determined to flip.

bottom of page